Friday, October 23, 2009

Question Of The Day: 23rd October, 2009

The question mark will complete a current exhaustive list. Who will come in place of the ?

Difficulty Level - Tough

Please leave your answers as comments. They are moderated and will be published along with the correct answer. 

Be a part of Inquizzitive!

And the correct answer is:

Claire Taylor

They are the 5 Wisden Cricketers of the year for 2009. Claire is also the first woman cricketer to be included in the list.
Pictures in clockwise order (from top left):

Dale Benkenstein

James Anderson

Neil Mckenzie

Mark Boucher


Anonymous said...

Claire Taylor

The others are James Anderson, Dale Benkenstein, Mark Boucher and Neil McKenzie. All of them are Wisden's 'Cricketers of the year 2008.'

Kaushik said...

1. Dale Benkenstein, James Anderson, Mark Boucher, Neil Mackenzie and the person in place of the question mark - Claire Taylor.

Wisden cricketers of the year 2009

MountCleverest said...

claire taylor is the answer.
claire taylor, james anderson, dale benkenstein, neil mckenzie and mark boucher are the five Wisden Cricketers of the Year.

aamaadmi said...

Is it Claire Taylor the only woman to be the Wisden Cricketer of the year?

rajatsubhra said...

Claire Taylor- first women wisden cricketer of the year.

Manish Achuth said...

? - Claire Taylor. Wisden cricketers of this year.
Others - James Anderson, Dale Bekenstein, Mark Boucher, Neil McKenzie.

Chintamani said...

Wisden cricketers of the year 2009

The One and Only said...

Claire Taylor- Wisden Cricketers of the Year 2008

anal said...

Claire Taylor
Connection - Wisden Cricketers of the Year 2008. The others are:
Dale Benkenstein
James Anderson
Mark Boucher
Neil McKenzie

vikas said...

Claire Taylor

Shashank said...

The missing link is Claire Taylor.

Completes the list of Wisden Cricketers of the Year

Ravi said...

Link: Wisden Cricketer of the Year 2009.
Missing Person: Claire Taylor, the first woman to receive the award.
Rest of the people in pics are:
James Anderson
Dale Benkenstein
Mark Boucher
Neil McKenzie

prashanth bhat said...

I suppose it's Claire Taylor! The English batswoman who was awarded the Wisden cricketer of the year alongside James Anderson, Dale Benkenstein, Mark Boucher and Neil McKenzie in 2008. Not very tough as you say, if you know your cricket that is!

Prashanth Bhat