Friday, June 13, 2008

Question Of The Day: 13th June, 2008

Very straightforward. Who should come in place of the question mark?

And the correct answer is:

Didier Deschamps

They are the last 4 captains to have lifted the Euro.
Lars Olsen (Denmark, 1992), Jurgen Klinsmann (Germany, 1996) Then Didier Deschamps in place of ? (France, 2000) and finally Theodore Zagorakis (Greece, 2004)


Prateek Vijayavargia said...

Suhel, I think the answer shud be Didier Deschamps. This looks like the captains of the Euro Winning Sides from 1992 - 2004 and the French Captain is the missing link.

Anonymous said...

Think it's Zinedine Zidane you are talking of..

~ Rahul

PS - Glad my suggestion proved useful. Anything for this blog :-).

Anonymous said...

You can at least make it semi-/quasi-/pseudo-competitive by posting the names of the correct entries.

Vikas said...

Theodoras Zagorakis - Greek captain, 2004. (All defending champs who were knocked out in the 1st round of the subsequent edition!)